Skip to content

How PeopleWater Changed Me

May 3, 2013

ImageChoosing PeopleWater as the local organization for my final project has been eye opening. Jordan has been part of the organization for over a year now and while I was always very proud of her and interested in her cause, I never really thought about the company further than that.

On day one of this project, as I looked into the social media of PeopleWater I realized that it was a very powerful idea and an organization with the potential to change many lives. As I thought about the company in a more local sense I realized that personal communication with the leaders and ambassadors was essential to spreading the word. I thought that people would know about the company from the Bachelor or social media, but as I interviewed people on campus I realized that many people were unaware that PeopleWater even existed.

While there were very few people that had heard of PeopleWater, everyone I spoke to said it sounded like a good cause and they would be interested in learning more about it. I am graduating this semester and unfortunately don’t have the opportunity to bring PeopleWater to UNM, but a friend of mine, Tanya, has a semester left at UNM and says that she would be interested in becoming an campus ambassador. We’ve been talking a lot about the organization as I’ve worked on my project and Tanya’s interest grew as mine did.

I am so excited to have had this little impact on the prosperity of PeopleWater at UNM. I believe that because I am friends with Tanya if she is appointed to be the PeopleWater Campus Ambassador for UNM I can help her by giving her my social media audits and other information that I have collected about the organization to help it succeed on our campus. I look forward to watching this program grow in the future and I think that it will because it has so many opportunities to spread the word.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

